Apricot MultiMedia Presents:

Dan Sullivan - Entertainer    


Sullivan Sings Doo-Wop At The Hop

                                                         All new show & CD in May,  2011 

The show background has Shane Sullivan on Drums and percussion, I added the rest (vocals - lead and background, bass guitar, piano, guitars (lead and rhythm) , tambourine, castanet's)..

Doo-Wop music ran its course in about ten years, 1953-1963. What became known as Doo-Wop actually existed earlier, back to the 1930's with some of the harmony groups like the Ink Spots and Mills Brothers. In the late 60's the group Sha-Na-Na, took Doo-Wop to Woodstock beside Jimi Hendrix and all the rest. They had their own television show which helped keep Doo-Wop alive.


The Song List:

1.     At The Hop

2.     Little Darlin'

3.    Why Do Fools Fall In Love

4.     Earth Angel (Will You Be Mine)

5.     Who Wrote The Book Of Love

6.     Sh-Boom, Sh-Boom

7.     Duke Of Earl

8.     Charlie Brown

9.     Poison Ivy

10.   I Only Have Eyes For You

11.   Get A Job

12.   Sixteen Candles

13.   Silhouettes

14.   A Teenager In Love

15.  The Lion Sleeps Tonight

16.  Blue Moon

17.  Goodnight Sweetheart

18.  Rock & Roll Is Here To Stay

19.  Closing with a special tribute to our veterans and God Bless America


Return to Shows List (Table Of Contents)  |  Booking Information  |  Return To Home Page