Apricot MultiMedia Presents:

Dan Sullivan - Entertainer    


Country And Western

This program has been evolving since the 60s

  UPDATE !!!!! As of May, 2004 this show has the punch of a full band. I've prerecorded drums, bass, banjo, background guitar solos, and vocal harmonies. Close your eyes and you'll hear four more of me. I just can't play it all live!     

   When I started playing music with my folks, it was country & western music with polka's and waltzes thrown in the mix. By the time my sister started on drums, my dad played lead guitar, my mom played rhythm, sang and I played bass. They were fun days. That's why I describe this as an evolving program since the 60s. It came from the family band. The neighbors probably had outdoor party's just to listen to the rehearsals. Many of the stories are from our family experiences. Some are stories which inspired me to write some of the songs in the show. They are on my First Step Toward Living and The Island Queen albums. You'll hear about the writers and singers of some of these great songs too. Following is a complete list of songs.

The Song List:

1.    Hey Good Lookin'

2.    Home On The Range

3.    Ya'll Come

4.    Crazy

5.    I'm Walking The Floor Over You

6.    The Deck Of Cards

7.    San Antonio Rose

8.    Cold, Cold Heart

9.    Yesterday When I Was Young

10.  The Cattle Call

11.  You're Cheatin' Heart

12.  The First Step Toward Living (Original) First Step Toward Living

13.   Butterfly (Original) The Island Queen

14.  Lawman (Original) First Step Toward Living

15.  Mexicalli Rose

16.  Take Me Back To My Boots And Saddle

17.  I'm Back In The Saddle Again

18.  Happy Trails To You

19.  Closing with a special tribute to our veterans and God Bless America


click here for > NEXT SHOW

Return to Shows List (Table Of Contents)  |  Booking Information  |  Return To Home Page